Keep up with what's going on!

You can always connect with the VJTI Alumni Association in India to follow all the latest news.

A proud moment for Jyotika Athavale (BE Electrical '94) to be nominated as a candidate for IEEE Computer Society 2023 President Elect (2024 President). The VJTI International Alumni Association congratulates Jyotika on her tremendous achievement and the recognition she has received. It is indeed a proud moment for VJTI. The Computer Society Elections will open on 8th August 2022 and voting instructions will be posted at: https://www.computer.org/volunteering/nomination-election/election?source=tech-news.

Learn more about Jyotika's position statement and biography at https://jyotikaaathavale.com.

VJTI Technovanza will be hosting VJTI IAA President, Dr. Rajesh Parekh, on Feb 5th, 2021 at 8pm IST. Rajesh leads the engineering team responsible for Google's geo-spatial data solutions that power Google Maps, Local Search, Autonomous Driving and Food Delivery. He will be speaking about how Google has built a planet-scale playground for computer scientists.


VJTI International Alumni Association is excited to host Dr. Faruk Kazi, Dean of R&D at VJTI, for an online fireside chat on Sat 30th Jan at 8:30 AM PST (10 PM IST) on YouTube Live. Click above for more information.


Technovanza VJTI will be hosting Mr. Vinod Dham, also known as "Father of the Pentium" on Sun 27th Dec at 11 AM IST (Sat 26th Dec at 9:30pm PST) on YouTube Live.


The VJTI International Alumni Association proudly hosted an online panel discussion to commemorate the launch of the association this year.